Chrisforliberty's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

This summer is flying by

leave a comment »


I expected the summer to fly by and sure enough it has.  I didn’t work a “regular” summer job despite a number of interviews and filled out applications. But I did keep busy by doing animal transports. This month, I transported one adult dog and 18 puppies.

Football practice starts in two weeks and the semester starts in five weeks. I”m taking a full load with 17 hours and videotaping practices/games for the Carson-Newman football team. Hopefully by this time next year, I will know for certain whether I will have a coaching and/or teaching position. If not, I may consider pursuing a Master’s degree. I decided to go back to school last year with the idea that I would keep my options open in regards to potential opportunities.  I’m open to teaching at the private or secondary school level. I would also be interested in coaching at this level or college and even the NFL, but that is a long shot since I don’t know any coaches by name at that level. Plus there is the possibility of a lockout next year, so who knows how that will shape up.


Written by chrisforliberty

July 19, 2010 at 1:36 pm

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

