Chrisforliberty's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Fulfilling One’s Purpose In Life

with one comment


These may seem like common questions, but should be worth asking again: Have you ever wondered what your purpose in life is? How would your life be different if you made a different decision, outcomes turned out differently, or maybe if you were in another time? One common train to life is we get up in the morning, we eat breakfast, go to work, eat lunch, get off work and pick the kids up from school, head home where we cook dinner, watch some TV and go to bed. We know what we are going to do when we are 5, 15, 25 and 65. It has all been mapped out for us.

Suppose you follow this train to life and yet your life takes a different path. I wanted to play baseball and football, but wasn’t as big as the other kids and wasn’t exactly the greatest athlete in the world either. I knew what I wanted to do while going to college and that was to be a movie director/producer. My problem was that I was born about 75 years too late. They don’t make ’em like they used to. If you try to pitch an interesting concept in Hollywood today, it won’t even make it past the security guard. The times we are living in don’t lend themselves to individualistic traits or uniqueness.

Yet, it is only individuals who have moved things along.  First ignored, then laughed at, then fought with and finally we win.  While I would love to make a few movies in the future, I’ve come to realize over the past ten years or so that my future, not necessarily the one I wanted was taking a different path.  It wasn’t going to amount to being the next Alfred Hitchcock.  I feel as if I’m preparing for two tracks in life: one is a new career in coaching particularly football, but also open to baseball or softball too and another track is continuing the struggle for liberty and justice in a world woefully short of both.  I want to just move on and become the best coach I can be.  But around five years ago, I began having visions that told me of the future to come. The future is now. It is a world of chaos, war, rumors of war, persecution, tyranny, etc… The past is the future.        I don’t know what is to become of me specifically. But I have learned to not worry about planning the rest of my life out or letting others plan it for me.  No one knows what each day will bring.  I take life one day at a time.  I will let God direct my path wherever that may lead me.

Written by chrisforliberty

May 27, 2011 at 11:41 am

Posted in General

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maybe you could use your film making skills to promote liberty. Maybe you could get some inspiration in reading about the making of The Fight of the Century video. http://www.econtalk.org/archives/2011/05/papola_on_the_k.html

    l4k

    May 29, 2011 at 12:21 am


Leave a Reply

